Wildcat to Raider!

Hello!

I am so excited to become a Decatur Raider!  I can already see that this is a community-supported school district that is working to make a positive impact.

I have been a middle school math teacher for almost ten years – first at Trinity Lutheran School in Paw Paw, then at Linden Grove Middle School.  It is my passion.  I believe that every child has the capability to grow and make a positive step in life, and I aim to carry that belief into the classroom every day.

I am a graduate of Western Michigan University (Bachelors Degree) and Michigan Technological University (Masters Degree).  My husband, Josh Ernstes is also a Raider, teaching Biology this year.  We have a three year old son, Jacob, who is absolutely the love of our lives.  The three of us share a love of all sports.  We are die hard Michigan fans!  Jacob has especially enjoyed watching the Raiders play basketball while his dad coaches.

~Go RAIDERS!~

